The morning

Water splashed all over the place. It has a feeling of fresh because the sky aren’t cloudy. The sun is shining and the atmosphere is bright. I see a runner in the distance, sweating out his run yet lost in thought about something. I myself am lost in thought. I’m in Osaka. It’s 7:00 am and I can see an old man cleaning his tiny compound with a broom. The morning bares the spirit of the place. Last night everything was a mess. People were lost, their drunken, mistaken steps found way home after another tiring yet forgettable week. 

My mornings were to now be journaling time. When did I decide that? When did I stop doing it? Yesterday was not as tiring as the day before. I didn’t run yesterday. The day was uneventful though I did clean up my affairs online. I stuck to healthy food throughout the day. During the day I spoke clearly. I spoke to mother without any apprehensions. 

The night was uneventful as it ought to be. I read and then read some more. This morning is a good start. This entry written in the presence of brewing coffee and shiny office spaces will get published!

